New website

My previous post is actually part of a new website I am in the process of building to eventually replace this blog.  It’s been nearly a year since I started this blog and while it has been a good experience, I am starting to feel the blog format can be somewhat limiting.  A website should make it easier to organize and maintain the existing information and also allows for  better upload and download capabilities for code and data.   It will be intended more as a general resource and less of a description of my own personal experiences but I will also continue to post what I’m up doing to my blog, either as part of the website, or link to it from there.   I haven’t figured out exactly how to integrate the two yet.

However, the most important reason I’m making the change is to try and migrate to a much more user-interactive experience.  A place where every reader can have their own page and can describe what they are doing and communicate with others rather than just read about what I am doing.  The only similar forum with high activity that specializes in low-cost precision GPS that I am aware of is the Emlid forum, and while it is very good, it is obviously intended just for users of their products.  I’d like to create something somewhat similar, but to serve a broader audience to include any hardware, software, or application related to low-cost precision GPS.  I want to find out what everyone else is doing with RTKLIB.

The website is not quite ready for prime time but it is getting close.  If you’d like to check it out you can go to rtkexplorer.com and let me know if you have any ideas or suggestions to improve it.  I took the “lib” out of the name partially to make it easier to remember but also to broaden the potential scope beyond RTKLIB.

 

Leave a Reply

